Our Governors

The Governing body is a supportive and highly motivated group of people who work very hard to make our school the very best that it can be.

The governors are responsible, together with the Local Authority, for ensuring the efficient management of the school.

This includes allocating places to children, appointing staff and approving curriculum policies. They work in close partnership with the Head Teacher, Helen Fearn, to ensure that children make as much progress during their time at nursery as possible and that our school meets the needs of the local community.

The school federated with Central Community Nursery School and reconstituted in September 2016

The Governing Body for the federation meets four times a year as a full governing body with additional committee meetings.  The governors visit the school regularly both informally and for formal monitoring and observation visits.

The current governors are:

Helen Fearn – Head teacher

Chris Merrick – Chair of governors, Authority governor
Kerry Bailey – co-opted governor
Sue Bradley – co-opted governor
Yvonne Callanan – co-opted governor
Margaret Edwards – staff governor
Serena Gilzean-Hughes – parent governor
Amanda Ormond – parent governor
Luisa Richardson – co-opted governor
Elly Sax – co-opted governor
Vacancy – co-opted governor
Caroline Thorley – co-opted governor
Nikki Walker – co-opted governor
Chris Wynn – Co-opted governor

Claire Spink – clerk

All Governors are required to sign the NGA Code of Conduct Aug-2015

Click here to read the governors’ strategic vision and priorities

For further information on governor roles and committee membership please click here

All governors sign a declaration of their business interests, click here for more information

For governor meeting dates click here